EDF Team

Organisation Committee

Conference chairman

Jean-Paul Chabard

Scientific Director - EDF Research and Development Division

Graduated from the Ecole Centrale de Paris, Jean-Paul Chabard joined in 1984 the Research and Development Division of EDF as a researcher in computational fluid dynamics. He successively headed the National Hydraulics Laboratory, the Thermal Transfer and Aerodynamics Department and the Modeling and Information Technology department.

More recently, he was responsible for the installation of EDF’s new research center on Paris-Saclay Campus and for the development of collaborations with French Academic Institutions.

Since April 2015, he is now Scientific Director of the EDF Research and Development.

Jean-Paul Chabard is involved in different french and international scientific organisations, he is Honorary Member of the International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research (IAHR).

Scientific and technical committee

Franck David

EDF R&D - Expert

Franck works at EDF Research and Development Center in Paris. He has a strong expertise on Cooling Systems, specially on Cooling Towers and Air Cooled Heat Exchangers. He will be part of the IAHR Scientific Committee.


Local organisation committee

Benoît Makke

EDF SEPTEN - Cooling systems Engineer

Benoît works on the pre-sizing of cooling systems for new EDF projects. He will be in charge of the operational field of the IAHR Conference.